Marine Micropaleontology

People

Adress:

Institute of Geosciences
Marine Micropaleontology
Ludewig-Meyn-Str. 14
D-24118 Kiel (Germany)

 

Head of the Marine Micropaleontology

 

Prof. Wolfgang Kuhnt


e-mail: Wolfgang.Kuhnt@ifg.uni-kiel.de
room: 10
phone: +49 (0)431 - 880-2924
Fax: +49 (0)431 - 880-4376

 

     Foto von Prof. Wolfgang Kuhnt       

 

Scientists

 

Dr. Ann Holbourn

e-mail: Ann.Holbourn@ifg.uni-kiel.de
room: 16
phone: +49 (0)431 - 880-2938
Fax: +49 (0)431 - 880-4376

 

     Foto von Ann Holbourn     
  • Pleistocene tropical climate variability
  • Neogene cyclostratigraphy and climate evolution
  • Cretaceous sealevel and climate history
  • Foraminiferal taxonomy and evolution

 

Sebastian Beil

e-mail: Sebastian.Beil@ifg.uni-kiel.de
room: 8
phone: +49 (0)431 - 880-2928
Fax: +49 (0)431 - 880-4376

 

     Foto von Sebastian Beil     
  • Onset and spread of Cretaceous Anoxia 
  • Cretaceous foraminiferal stratigraphy and paleoecology
  • Climate variablity in the Flores Sea during the last Glacial cycle
  • XRF-core-scanning analysis, Mg/Ca paleothermometry, and stable isotopes

 

Li Gong

e-mail: Li.Gong@ifg.uni-kiel.de
room: 19
phone: +49 (0)431 - 880-2939
Fax: +49 (0)431 - 880-4376

 

     Foto von Li Gong     
  • Response of the Australian Monsoon during the Mid-Pleistocene Transition
  • XRF-core-scanning analysis
  • Mg/Ca paleothermometry
  • Stable isotope cyclostratigraphy

 

Janika Jöhnck

e-mail: Janika.Joehnck@ifg.uni-kiel.de
room: 7
phone: +49 (0)431 - 880-2925
Fax: +49 (0)431 - 880-4376

 

     Foto von Janika Jöhnck     
  • Miocene history of Asian-Australian monsoon
  • Inter-species correction factors for benthic foraminiferal stable isotopes
  • Mg/Ca paleothermometry

 

Julia Lübbers

e-mail: Julia.Luebbers@ifg.uni-kiel.de
room: 19
phone: +49 (0)431 - 880-2939
Fax: +49 (0)431 - 880-4376

 

     Foto von Julia Lübbers     
  • Miocene evolution of the Indo-Pacific Wam Pool
  • Foraminiferal distribution in modern salt marshes
  • Mg/Ca paleothermometry and stable isotopes

 

Renjie Pei

e-mail: Renjie.Pei@ifg.uni-kiel.de
room: 6
phone: +49 (0)431 - 880-5073
Fax: +49 (0)431 - 880-4376

 

     Foto von Renjie Pei     
  • Eastern Indian Ocean climate history off western Australia over the last glacial-interglacial cycles
  • XRF-core-scanning analysis
  • Mg/Ca paleothermometry
  • Stable isotope cyclostratigraphy

 

Technician

 

Dörte Mikschl

e-mail: Doerte.Mikschl@ifg.uni-kiel.de
room: 11
phone: +49 (0)431 - 880-2926
Fax: +49 (0)431 - 880-4376

 

     Foto von Dörte Mikschl